13 June 2013

Soho Food Feast 2013

A great day for a great cause. Some of the best restaurants in London gathered to raise money for Soho Parish Primary School. I wanted to eat everything. I pretty much did eat everything. I regret nothing. First off, fresh Jersey Royale oysters from The Wright Brothers:

SohoFF 01

The nice guys from Amalfi:

SohoFF 02

Koya‘s cod, udon and curry sauce (with a sneaky taco or two):

SohoFF 03

Treats from The Fresh Olive Company, and Ceviche‘s chilli sea bass:

SohoFF 04 SohoFF 05

Fantastic roast beef and horseradish manchets from Quo Vadis:

SohoFF 06

Kopapa were, as usual, fresh and innovative:

SohoFF 07

Fried scallops served with XO sauce and Chinese sausage from Terroirs were selling like hotcakes all day:

SohoFF 08

My favourites were sticky BBQ chicken and sweet potato fries (oh man) from Cabana:

SohoFF 09 SohoFF 10

For dessert, a slice of 10 Greek Street‘s salted caramel and chocolate tart:

SohoFF 11

Followed by some Mahón cheese with tomato jam by Brindisa:

SohoFF 12

Join the conversation! 3 Comments

  1. your photos make me so hungry. love the colours

    Reply
  2. Now I know why I miss London. Wonderful images as ever Charlotte, thanks for sharing. Best regards ,james. ps. time for me to have some lunch I think…..

    Reply
  3. I went to the festival on the Sunday and loved it! Selling mini portions for £2 is a great idea, I could finally try everything I wanted (as opposed to other street festivals where every portion costs £5+)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Latest Posts By Charlotte

Category

Events, Food

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,